Block Facebook friend – Sometimes you might want to stop certain people from seeing your private posts on Facebook. These people might be intruders or people you don’t know at all. The more you add friends on Facebook the more you also want to block or unfriend friends on Facebook.
If you don’t want a particular friend or person to follow you or be friends with you on Facebook, you will have to block them as the same way you block their entire Facebook details.
Think carefully before you block someone on Facebook or any other social media network because once you block that person, that person remains dead to you in the world of Facebook. If you block someone, or someone blocks you, you cannot see the person’s profile or anything that person does on facebook. It is as if the person doesn’t exist at all on Facebook.
Fortunately, Facebook gives its users the opinion of blocking a friends contact or unfriending friends Facebook contact. So before clicking on any of them you need to know the differences between the both of them.
Many Facebook users misuse “ blocking Facebook friends “ with “unfriending Facebook friend”. There are few differences between blocking a Facebook friend and unfriending a Facebook friend.
What is the Difference block Facebook friend And Unfriend Facebook friend
Like I said in the previous paragraphs, when you block a Facebook friend you automatically unfriendly the person and neither of you is allowed to see each other’s posts, either public or private. However, when you unfriend someone on Facebook you can still see each others posts and everything on the person’s timeline.
Secondly, if you block someone on Facebook you are not permitted to have any conversation or chats with that person again on Facebook. But it is possible to send and receive messages from someone that you unfriend from your Facebook account. The only difficulty is that you don’t get notified whenever the person sends you a message on Facebook.
Thirdly, if you unfriend someone on facebook, you can add that as a friend later on. But if you’ve blocked that person already it is no longer possible for you to add that person again because neither of you shows up in each other’s search box to find friends pages. You can only add that person again when you unblock that person.
Finally, both blocking and unfriending a friend on Facebook prevents another person to send you an invitation to join Facebook.
Note: if someone unfriends you, you can still see any public posts or information that is sent to mutual friends.
How to Block Facebook friend
You can Block Facebook friend via the “contacts profile” or via the “privacy shortcut”.
Via contacts profile;
- Go to your friend’s timeline.
- On the top right hand if the timeline, click the gear icon. This can be found at the right side of the message tab. You can also click the friend’s tab on the left side of the message tab.
- You will see an option that appears – Report or Block,
- Click on “Block”.
You have successfully blocked the person.
Via privacy shortcut;
- Log into your Facebook account.
- Click on the privacy shortcut at the top right of your Facebook page. This icon can also be found on the left-hand side of the gear icon.
- Type the name of the friend you want to block in the box provided.
- Click on the Block button.
You can also view blocked Facebook users if eventually, you have blocked any before or after blocking. Simply click on *view all blocked users” button below the search box to see all your blocked friends.
You might also want to learn how to unfriend a person since we mentioned it in this article. Here are some few steps that you need to guide you through the process of unfriending someone on Facebook.
How to Unfriend Facebook Friend
- Log into your Facebook account with your Facebook details.
- Go to your friend’s timeline.
- Click the gear icon on the top corner of the icon. You may also click the friend tab which is on the left side of the message tab.
- Click “unfriend”.
Once you click unfriend, you have automatically unfriend that Facebook friend from your Facebook account and that person can no longer be friends with you again.
To Block Facebook friend and unfriending a friend or any other person on Facebook is the simplest and efficient tool for dealing with Facebook bullies, but that is only if you know how and when to use them.